Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

14/12/17

Letters regarding our end of term arrangements are now on our website: https://t.co/iveoiqhvDZ

11/12/17

Our Parent Voice have sourced some fantastic prizes from local businesses for the Winter Raffle! Tickets are available everyday until Tuesday 19th! Parents/carers welcome to enter! https://t.co/VA8p9uDqE2

05/12/17

We're having a Christmas Jumper day on 19th December... time to dust off your best (worst) festive knitwear! https://t.co/f4Nsquylew

01/12/17

A lot has gone on this week, ranging from a Black History Month Celebration to a trip to the Royal Opera House! Read all about it: https://t.co/CECY5hBVcW https://t.co/IvHxkLLsgQ

30/11/17

Fantastic Black History Celebration concert. Great performances by our students. https://t.co/XrE3Sn1l5C

28/11/17

Remember to get your tickets for Thursday's concert! Tickets will not be available on the door... https://t.co/g74Y434q1E

21/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Looking for a Design & Technology Technician role? Apply now https://t.co/uBjQomQzH8 https://t.co/cWB8X52AfA

21/11/17

Retweetd From HPAEastDulwich

Year 1 really got a feel for the Great Fire of London, when they set fire to the Tudor Houses they had made on Friday. https://t.co/f3nSYmk4UW

14/11/17

Retweetd From Croydon Guardian

given 'outstanding' rating by Ofsted https://t.co/KSpt9tdVUn

14/11/17

Purley school given 'outstanding' rating by Ofsted https://t.co/HGTJ9ZEMTP

13/11/17

Following a 'no notice' Ofsted inspection in September, we "maintain the high standards" identified in our previous 'Outstanding' inspection! https://t.co/lzIeOHR6Rs

19/10/17

Our Sixth Form Open Evening starts at 5pm. Talks and tours will be available. We hope to see you there!

17/10/17

Our Sixth Form Open Evening is on Thursday. Students will finish at the end of Period 6 rather than Period 7 that day. Letters sent home.

13/10/17

Harris Academy Purley tops the performance table for pupil progress in Croydon! https://t.co/aoNsgevg5R

12/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Federation

New performance data puts as top performer in for pupil progress https://t.co/n9MWxLecOK

11/10/17

BBC News - ParentPay website unavailable for school meal payments https://t.co/L7hQ6uHUTl

06/10/17

The Iceland Trip has landed and is on it's way back to the Academy. ETA is 3.45pm.

06/10/17

The Iceland trip is all on board and ready to depart Keflavik Airport. However, we are slightly delayed & will update periodically. EZY8508.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Purley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

 

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy Mr Andrew Barr at the Academy or alternatively contact via email here

 

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.

 

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 

Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

All the policies below have been signed by the Chairman of Governors.