Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

14/12/17

Letters regarding our end of term arrangements are now on our website: https://t.co/iveoiqhvDZ

11/12/17

Our Parent Voice have sourced some fantastic prizes from local businesses for the Winter Raffle! Tickets are available everyday until Tuesday 19th! Parents/carers welcome to enter! https://t.co/VA8p9uDqE2

05/12/17

We're having a Christmas Jumper day on 19th December... time to dust off your best (worst) festive knitwear! https://t.co/f4Nsquylew

01/12/17

A lot has gone on this week, ranging from a Black History Month Celebration to a trip to the Royal Opera House! Read all about it: https://t.co/CECY5hBVcW https://t.co/IvHxkLLsgQ

30/11/17

Fantastic Black History Celebration concert. Great performances by our students. https://t.co/XrE3Sn1l5C

28/11/17

Remember to get your tickets for Thursday's concert! Tickets will not be available on the door... https://t.co/g74Y434q1E

21/11/17

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Looking for a Design & Technology Technician role? Apply now https://t.co/uBjQomQzH8 https://t.co/cWB8X52AfA

21/11/17

Retweetd From HPAEastDulwich

Year 1 really got a feel for the Great Fire of London, when they set fire to the Tudor Houses they had made on Friday. https://t.co/f3nSYmk4UW

14/11/17

Retweetd From Croydon Guardian

given 'outstanding' rating by Ofsted https://t.co/KSpt9tdVUn

14/11/17

Purley school given 'outstanding' rating by Ofsted https://t.co/HGTJ9ZEMTP

13/11/17

Following a 'no notice' Ofsted inspection in September, we "maintain the high standards" identified in our previous 'Outstanding' inspection! https://t.co/lzIeOHR6Rs

19/10/17

Our Sixth Form Open Evening starts at 5pm. Talks and tours will be available. We hope to see you there!

17/10/17

Our Sixth Form Open Evening is on Thursday. Students will finish at the end of Period 6 rather than Period 7 that day. Letters sent home.

13/10/17

Harris Academy Purley tops the performance table for pupil progress in Croydon! https://t.co/aoNsgevg5R

12/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Federation

New performance data puts as top performer in for pupil progress https://t.co/n9MWxLecOK

11/10/17

BBC News - ParentPay website unavailable for school meal payments https://t.co/L7hQ6uHUTl

06/10/17

The Iceland Trip has landed and is on it's way back to the Academy. ETA is 3.45pm.

06/10/17

The Iceland trip is all on board and ready to depart Keflavik Airport. However, we are slightly delayed & will update periodically. EZY8508.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Old Term Dates 2016-2017

Autumn Term 2016

Staff Training Day (Purley Academy)

Monday 5th September 2016

First Day of Autumn Term 1 (for Year 7 & 12)

Tuesday 6th September 2016

First Day of Autumn Term 1 (Year 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13)

Wednesday 7th September 2016

Staff Training Day (Whole Federation)

Friday 14th October 2016

Half Term Break

Monday 24th October 2016 to Friday 4th November 2016

First Day of Autumn Term 2

Monday 7th November 2016

Year 6 Testing Day

Friday 9th December 2016

Last Day of Autumn Term

Wednesday 21st December 2016

Christmas Break

Thursday 22nd December 2016 to Monday 2nd January 2017

 

Spring Term 2017

Staff Training Day (Purley Academy)

Tuesday 3rd January 2017

First Day of Spring Term 1

Wednesday 4th January 2017

Staff Training Day (Whole Federation)

Friday 10th February 2017

Half Term Break

Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday 17th February 2017

First Day of Spring Term 2

Monday 20th February 2017

Last Day of Term

Friday 31st March 2017

Easter Break

Monday 3rd April 2017 to Monday 17th April 2017 (Easter Monday)


Summer 2017

First Day of Summer 1 Term Tuesday 18th April 2017
May Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2017
Last Day of Summer 1 Term Friday 26th May 2017
First Day of Summer 2 Term Monday 5th June 2017
Last Day of Summer 2 Term Thursday 20th July 2017
INSET Day Friday 21st July 2017