Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

Summer 2017

First Day of Summer 1 Term Tuesday 18th April 2017
May Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2017
Last Day of Summer 1 Term Friday 26th May 2017
First Day of Summer 2 Term Monday 5th June 2017
Last Day of Summer 2 Term Thursday 20th July 2017
INSET Day Friday 21st July 2017

 

Autumn 2017

INSET Day Monday 4th September 2017
First Day of Term for Year 7 & Year 12 Tuesday 5th September 2017
First Day of Term for Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13 Wednesday 6th September 2017
Open Evening Thursday 14th September 2017
INSET Day Monday 9th October 2017
Half Term Monday 23rd October - Friday 3rd November 2017
First Day of Autumn 2 Term Monday 6th November 2017
Year 6 Testing Day Friday 8th December 2017
Last Day of Term Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

Spring 2018

INSET Day Wednesday 3rd January 2018
First Day of Spring 1 Term Thursday 4th January 2018
Last Day of Spring 1 Term Thursday 8th February 2018
INSET Day Friday 9th February 2018
First Day of Spring 2 Term Monday 19th February 2018
Last Day of Spring 2 Term Thursday 29th March 2018
Good Friday Friday 30th March 2018

 

Summer 2018

First Day of Summer 1 Term Monday 16th April 2018
Bank Holiday Monday Monday 7th May 2018
Last Day of Summer 1 Term Friday 25th May 2018
First Day of Summer 2 Term Monday 4th June 2018
Last Day of Summer Term Friday 20th July 2018

 

Autumn 2018

INSET Day Monday 3rd September 2018
First Day of Term Tuesday 4th September 2018