Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

06/12/18

This week we welcomed back the team from to teach our students more about the engineering cycle. This is part of a programme to promote STEAM subjects in schools! https://t.co/5drcbi9uiH

06/12/18

Retweetd From Ms A

Really looking forward to my second placement induction today. I’ve heard good things about the school!

06/12/18

Last night saw victory for our Year 10 football team. We beat Trinity 4-2 in the Croydon County Cup, with all four goals coming from Kallum and an outstanding performance in goal from Francisco! Well done!

04/12/18

The next Parent Voice meeting is scheduled for Tuesday 11th December 2018 from 18:30. All parents/carers are welcome: https://t.co/U9biUFdJqy

03/12/18

Reminder: The Academy will be closed on 14th December 2018 for the Year 6 Testing Day. The only students onsite that day will be those sitting Year 13 mocks, intervention or Year 6 students. https://t.co/hn8LvCjhSk

30/11/18

It may be almost a month away, but our Food Technology students have been busy creating some fantastic edible decorations to go on our Christmas tree next week! https://t.co/0YF8TMjfv6

30/11/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We are looking for a Director of Learning Business .Apply now https://t.co/U5o0FkZ8rS https://t.co/piJoT5PPQi

28/11/18

Today, students have been taking part in a STEAM challenge (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Maths), in partnership with UCL! https://t.co/CgdMjUhA7f

26/11/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Monday Motivation Director of Learning Geography required .Apply now https://t.co/4UDSYXbkAZ 🌎 https://t.co/8AuCac0tbH

10/11/18

Retweetd From HAPU Pastoral Hub

Here's the PEPs Leaderboard up to and including October... Congratulations to Yellow House! https://t.co/ZkAx0cBOtR

06/11/18

There have been some changes to the local afternoon bus timetable. If you travel home by bus, please take a moment to see the changes: https://t.co/8d6jRlF9tt

30/10/18

Read about Day 3 of our on our website: https://t.co/YUlRobEDsZ

29/10/18

Having spent time training and playing some beach volleyball, our students are keen to play in their first football fixture in Athens this morning! https://t.co/vinCqfDHmh

29/10/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

ICT Technician required .Apply now https://t.co/zPnR9m4jxf https://t.co/1ByFuQHZqh

19/10/18

Students have been brushing up on their African Drumming skills this morning! https://t.co/gTuF4zEwNs

17/10/18

Today, Year 8 students learned about careers within our National Health Service, led by three professionals from the NHS! https://t.co/NRBiwIcZvW

16/10/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

ICT Technician required .Apply now https://t.co/ioyHXrzUv3 https://t.co/VXPsh4RjEe

15/10/18

Retweetd From HAPU Pastoral Hub

Here's the PEPs Leaderboard for September. Which House will take the top spot for October? https://t.co/hSu2NxdRwb

15/10/18

Our Sixth Form Open Evening is this Thursday from 5pm! https://t.co/ZqhD8wyOv4

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Purley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

 

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy Mr Andrew Barr at the Academy or alternatively contact via email here

 

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

 

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 

Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

All the policies below have been signed by the Chairman of Governors.