Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

24/05/18

Miss Homewood has filmed some exciting practical demonstrations in slow motion with Year 8s this week! https://t.co/DIBICHsh3m

16/05/18

Ed: Not the bit about Zaha obviously... 😆

16/05/18

Our very own Sheresse Miller won the Under 13s Shot Putt at the Surrey County Track and Field Championships last weekend at Kingston. Read more about it here: https://t.co/wyl9rOsVMo https://t.co/wbT6FNPgGD

15/05/18

Our Year 11 Prom will take place on Wednesday 4th July 2018. The venue for this year’s prom is Farleigh Golf Club: https://t.co/KVldmVB3bJ https://t.co/4XuoCjhPBA

04/05/18

The latest edition of our weekly Newsletter is on our website! Check it out for all the latest news, term dates and information about the week ahead. Have a great weekend. https://t.co/FJsf6pSYHz

01/05/18

Yesterday, seven students went to Christie's Auction House with Ms Robbins and Ms Msemburi. Read more about it: https://t.co/edox1qt0qf https://t.co/lcbQcYL5a6

01/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

PE Teachers required .Apply now https://t.co/co8O0BW9uc https://t.co/6HWxR4dRaw

30/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Harris Academy Purley is looking for an Assistant Principal - English Faculty. Apply now https://t.co/CT4s2OBVY1 https://t.co/70lIUEaE78

30/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

A-Level Mathematics Teacher required .Apply now https://t.co/Q7JLdCqRUX https://t.co/1MJrRHjr3j

26/04/18

*compete in

26/04/18

The winning teams from our Year 7 rocket cars project went to RAF High Wycombe yesterday to complete in the regional finals! Their car design was fantastic. Results to come... https://t.co/sG7poQWGT9 https://t.co/UjbekslgqV

24/04/18

We're always grateful to receive new books! Our doors are always open (between the hours of 8 and 4) :)

19/04/18

Retweetd From Manor Farm Surrey

Visit from Harris Academy today looking at food production from birth https://t.co/lwe3ZnG4Wp

19/04/18

Retweetd From Manor Farm Surrey

Talking about below 15% moisture some good questions about https://t.co/Bwe8lioObJ

19/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

New job: is looking for an Assistant Principal - Science Faculty. Apply now https://t.co/qMDFE1MceK https://t.co/BkUDaipVRz

19/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Teacher of Science required .Apply now https://t.co/knmP0XmQhR https://t.co/ulFl5XOSvK

19/04/18

For more images and the full article: https://t.co/EspQ6POcmF

19/04/18

Harris Academy Purley hosted the Year 8 Netball Competition yesterday. Unfortunately we missed out on the finals by a single goal, but the weather was wonderful and the students played exceptionally well! https://t.co/pgs8ilL1b7

17/04/18

Some of our students have been officiating a primary school basketball competition this morning, which contributes to the Sports Leader qualification they are undertaking! https://t.co/rFoGVHRkcE

16/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Evening Cleaners required .Apply now https://t.co/KzliO1W58n https://t.co/SM5slXG1eK

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Purley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

 

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy Mr Andrew Barr at the Academy or alternatively contact via email here

 

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

 

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

 

Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

All the policies below have been signed by the Chairman of Governors.