Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

01/12/21

Thank you to for our Christmas tree! We take hundreds of students to Frylands Wood Scout Outdoor Centre each year. They are raising funds for the centre through a charity tree sale! https://t.co/A8hVOyN0G4

29/11/21

Our Year 12 students are encouraged to complete the Senior Prefect application form on our website: https://t.co/1RECF4ayL1 https://t.co/AsAQaCHLkv

26/11/21

Our Year 7 netball team continued their winning form with a dominant win over Archbishop Lanfranc. The team worked exceptionally well together and showed excellent sportsmanship, including encouraging and supporting the opposition. https://t.co/5uE4vtJgQM

24/11/21

Our Year 8 football team returned to their winning ways last night, with a emphatic 8:2 win over Trinity. The boys dominated from start to finish and even had a little left in the tank at the end! Raffael was MOTM, controlling the game from the middle. Well done!

23/11/21

Our Year 7 and Year 8 netball teams made their debut last night against Orchard Park. Both teams left victorious, showing excellent team working skills and determination. A great start for both teams! Well done.

22/11/21

Retweetd From Danny Dalton

Thank you for the warm welcome I received today when delivering ZAP workshops to Years 7 & 8’s. A fantastic start to https://t.co/UZcSwkiequ

18/11/21

Year 8 played their third National Cup fixture this week. The boys were fantastic, coming from behind to lead 2:1 with a minute to go. A questionable penalty caused the game to go into extra time and eventually penalties, which unfortunately led to our first defeat.

17/11/21

This evening's Year 8 fixture at Kingdale has gone into extra time. Students are expected to return to the academy at the later time of 16:30.

17/11/21

On Tuesday our Y7/8 girls football team attended their first tournament of the year. They played 5 tough games against local schools and showed tenacity and courage, resulting in some excellent results! Highman's Highlight® was a fantastic goal by Diorella. Well done girls! https://t.co/mLxme8dnmi

11/11/21

We were honoured to have our very own Mr Gurung lay a wreath in today's assembly. Mr Gurung served for over 18 years in the British Army, stationed in countries as far afield as Hong Kong and Nepal https://t.co/vsVwkIAgBV

11/11/21

Massive congratulations to the students who took part in the Jack Petchey Speak Out Challenge yesterday. They were all fantastic and it was tough to choose our 5 finalists! https://t.co/WbeEnepaEz

09/11/21

We welcomed Lesley Urbach from https://t.co/LGP9zl0mJx to the Academy last week. Lesley spoke to our students about her family's experiences during the holocaust. https://t.co/lXq62awRCH

08/11/21

Retweetd From Superdad Damo

Twitter I have been invited into today to give a talk on my journey, business and the importance of health and fitness. I am both excited and extremely nervous!! Wish me luck

08/11/21

Following on from our successful Year 11 Raising Achievement Evening, here are some recommended revision books for our GCSE students: https://t.co/6iCyT8m1ML

11/10/21

We are running Intervention Sessions for our GCSE students over the half term break. Please see our most recent letter for details: https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5

04/10/21

This week our Year 7s are going on trips to Frylands. A letter has gone out detailing everything you need to know. Have a great time!

01/10/21

Year 8s played their first ever football match representing the Academy yesterday. They played Archbishop Tenison's and came away with a 7:2 win! Well done to the squad and to Nyle, who was named Man of the Match.

23/09/21

Open Evening is this evening! Our gates will open at 16:30 and will close at 19:00. Local parking restrictions are in force, so please plan your journey accordingly! We can't wait to meet you. https://t.co/qJoQsPNU7M

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Purley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our Complaints Policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy, then you may wish to make a complaint. Please use the form at the bottom of the page to ensure your complaint is recorded and forwarded to the appropriate department.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer

Harris Federation

4th Floor Norfolk House

Wellesley Road, Croydon

CR0 1LH

dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk

0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work.  

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

All the policies below have been signed by the Chairman of Governors.

Complaint about the academy, member of staff or student

  • *
  • *
  • *

Back to Key Information