Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/01/22

Our Year 8 football team continued their dominance in the Croydon league with a 12:0 win over Thomas More yesterday. The boys controlled the game from start to finish and showed amazing sportsmanship throughout. An impressive 36 goals in 4 league games!

18/01/22

Our Year 9 basketball team played against The Norwood School in the Greenhouse Sports league. The hard work they have been putting into their sessions really paid off with a 42-19 win. Congratulations! https://t.co/byrrf0JG2F

18/01/22

Our Year 9 team have reached the next round of the Croydon Cup thanks to a super 8:2 win against Oasis Shirley Park. The teams went into the second half with 2 goals each, but thanks to some precision passing and finishing, managed an extra 6 goals to take the win!

18/01/22

Retweetd From Oasis Academy Shirley Park PE

The year 9boys started well today but were unable to capitalise on a good first half. We bow out the cup competition and wish good luck for the next round. https://t.co/48dlqJzRGl

13/01/22

The Academy will be closed to Year 7 students on Friday 14th January. Work will be available from our website: https://t.co/fEMjFeQ4i6

13/01/22

The Academy is closed to Year 10s today (Thursday). Work has been set and is available from the website https://t.co/ujSdNQXACj

11/01/22

The Academy will be closed to Year 9 on Wednesday 12th January. All other year groups should arrive at the normal time. Work will be provided on our website: https://t.co/YFsSzmlvNj

11/01/22

Following Mr Allman’s letter on Monday, we have had to make the decision to close to Year 8 students on Tuesday 11th January 2022. Years 7 and 9-13 should all be on-site as usual at 8.25am https://t.co/AdWRl2LWjt

10/01/22

A letter from the Principal regarding contingency planning around COVID19 can be read on our website: https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5

04/01/22

Our start of term arrangements can be found in the Letters section of our website. Please note the staggered start based on year groups. Normal lessons will begin on Thursday. https://t.co/TaG0P8DLG2

17/12/21

At the end of last half term our Y10 boys took part in a Croydon Schools u16 table tennis competition. Today, they finally received their medals and found out they finished second in Croydon! They will be competing in the individual South London competition in February! https://t.co/v3tTgMVpFp

17/12/21

Mr Poulton took eight Year 9 boys to to take part in a rugby training game. The session was led by Year 11 students. This was our student's first experience of full contact rugby! They enjoyed the session and look forward to more rugby after Christmas! https://t.co/fQvCHO1Fa2

10/12/21

Our arrangements for the end of term and start of term can be found in our Letters Home section: https://t.co/KVldmVB3bJ

10/12/21

Our end of term newsletter is available from our website: https://t.co/FJsf6qaA69 https://t.co/YjH9BkYwjX

09/12/21

Last week we took our Y7 Sports Hall Athletics team to to take part in a Croydon Schools Competition. They worked fantastic as a team, with the boys and girls teams finishing 5th in Croydon! The Y8 team went to Lanfranc where boys finished 5th and the girls 6th in Croydon!

08/12/21

Today we met with Year 11 students to discuss career aspirations and to consider subjects they may wish to study next year. Meetings with external applicants will take place after Christmas. A Sixth Form taster day will be held on 17 December. Apply here: https://t.co/2v1BBgvzrt https://t.co/X23oAdNW6l

01/12/21

Thank you to for our Christmas tree! We take hundreds of students to Frylands Wood Scout Outdoor Centre each year. They are raising funds for the centre through a charity tree sale! https://t.co/A8hVOyN0G4

29/11/21

Our Year 12 students are encouraged to complete the Senior Prefect application form on our website: https://t.co/1RECF4ayL1 https://t.co/AsAQaCHLkv

26/11/21

Our Year 7 netball team continued their winning form with a dominant win over Archbishop Lanfranc. The team worked exceptionally well together and showed excellent sportsmanship, including encouraging and supporting the opposition. https://t.co/5uE4vtJgQM

24/11/21

Our Year 8 football team returned to their winning ways last night, with a emphatic 8:2 win over Trinity. The boys dominated from start to finish and even had a little left in the tank at the end! Raffael was MOTM, controlling the game from the middle. Well done!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Academy Purley provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Executive Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our Complaints Policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy, then you may wish to make a complaint. Please use the form at the bottom of the page to ensure your complaint is recorded and forwarded to the appropriate department.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer

Harris Federation

4th Floor Norfolk House

Wellesley Road, Croydon

CR0 1LH

dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk

0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work.  

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

All the policies below have been signed by the Chairman of Governors.

Complaint about the academy, member of staff or student

  • *
  • *
  • *

Back to Key Information