Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Staff List

Click on a staff member's name to email them directly.

Senior Leadership Team

Bartholomew Cannon Principal
Chris Harvey Vice Principal
Ronny Brazdil Assistant Principal (Head of Faculty: Active Science)
Paul Sarson Assistant Principal (Head of Faculty: Discovery & Innovation)
James Menagh Assistant Principal (Head of Faculty: Creative Voice)
Matthew Childs Assistant Principal (Teaching & Learning & CPD)
Acting Subject Leader of Geography
Ryan Nash Assistant Principal (Head of Faculty: World Studies)
Keith Matthews Assistant Principal (Sixth Form)
Sean Knox Assistant Principal (SENCO)


Student Support

Justyna Jasyk Attendance Manager??
Karen Beaman Attendance Officer
Amira Qawatin Attendance Officer
Linda Raposo Attendance Officer
Linda Grover Student Services Manager
Joanna Gunner Student Services Officer
Rosemary Stone Sixth Form Student Support Officer
Vasco Oliveira Exams, Work Experience & Admissions Manager
Sali Mercier Student Welfare Leader
Carla Dixon Educational Welfare Officer
Simone Wilson Behaviour for Learning Leader
Chris Uguokor Behaviour for Learning Leader
Esmie Chambers Seclusion Officer


Classroom Support and Cover

Martha Giannakaki Classroom Support
Hyacinth Lowe Classroom Support
Tariro Msemburi Classroom Support
Sarah Oxley Classroom Support
Julie Peers Classroom Support
Fiona Pommells Classroom Support
Louise Resuli Classroom Support
Alphonsine Umugwaneza Classroom Support
Marne Janse van Rensberg Cover Supervisor


Art & Photography

Lauren Forsdyke Subject Leader of Art and Photography
Anthony Coughlan Teacher of Art & Coordinator of Home Learning
Liz Widdows Art Technician
Clare Parfree Instructor of Photography


Business, Enterprise and ICT

Howard Battersby Director of Learning for ICT and Computer Science
Ian Walsh Subject Leader of Business & Director of Learning for Sixth Form
Charles Holroyd Teacher of Business Studies
Rezan Mahmud Teacher of ICT
Amal Molefi Teacher of Business Studies
Charlotte Thornbery Teacher of Business Studies & Teach First Mentor


Design & Technology

Patricia Lucas Director of Learning for Design & Technology
Ruth Gale Teacher of Food Technology
Patrick Lynch Teacher of Design & Technology
Max Eysteinsson Design & Technology Technician
Samantha Sensesligil Food Technology Technician



Joshua Towers Director of Learning for English
Kathy Stein Deputy Director of Learning for English
Pawel Blanda Teacher of English
Janice Griffiths Daley Teacher of English
Marika Larsson Teacher of English
Alice Tribe Teacher of English
Kiera Turley Lead Practitioner
Gabriella Robbins Teacher of English
Carole Johnson Teacher of English


Health & Social Care

Lucy Bedu-Addo Teacher of Health & Social Care


Humanities (History, Geography, RE & Citizenship)

Matthew Childs Assistant Principal (Teaching & Learning & CPD)
Acting Subject Leader of Geography
Keith Matthews Assistant Principal (Sixth Form)
Natalie Izzard? Subject Leader of History
Joshua Sztajer Teacher of Geography
Anna Kwiatkowska Teacher of Humanities
Olivia Garner Teacher of History
Aimee Callander Teacher of History
Phillip Synge Teacher of History
Donielle Dingwall Teacher of Religious Education
Laura Buckley Teacher of Religious Education
Nic Boyd Subject Leader of Psychology and Sociology


Modern Foreign Languages

Majda Sayarh Director of Learning for Modern Foreign Languages
Rosana Dzienis Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Ted Djuma Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages



Riccardo McMahon Director of Learning for Mathematics
Toby Burnard Lead Practitioner
Aaron Newell Teacher of Mathematics
Kaneilia Wint Teacher of Mathematics
Amelia Wright Teacher of Mathematics
Gareth Edwards Teacher of Mathematics
Natasha Turner Teacher of Mathematics
Karl McKenzie Teacher of Mathematics



Catherine Dunn Subject Leader of Media


Performing Arts

Hannah Fowkes-Morley Teacher of?? Drama
Nathalie Van der Weide Subject Leader of Music


Physical Education

Rob Jones Director of Learning for Physical Education
Andrejs Stolcers Teacher of PE
Melissa Belton Teacher of PE



Andrew Cadwallader Director of Learning for Science
Judith Roberts Subject Leader of Biology
Angharad Noonan Lead Practitioner
Elizabeth Harris Teacher of Science
Richardo Mullings Teacher of Science
Tom Nicholls Key Stage 3 Coordinator
Stacey Smeltzer Teacher of Science
Darren Jacob Teacher of Science
Miles Winter Lead Practitioner & NQT Mentor
Linda Evans Senior Science Technician
Linda Stickling Science Technician
John Bowes Science Technician


Vehicle Maintenance

Natalie Ricketts Instructor of Motor Vehicle Maintenance


Support Staff

Ann-Marie Lewis* PA to the Principal
Tracy Roberts Director of Resources
Fiona Di Mascio Office Manager
Noeleen Allmark Admin Officer
Josephine Smith Reprographics Assistant
Michelle Russell Educational Visits & Behaviour & Welfare Administrator
Daniel Sleeth Media Manager
Natasha Walker Finance Officer
Ilona Weller Receptionist / Admin Support
Martin Palmer Premises Manager
Rose McSweeney Cover and HR Admin Support
Rachel Norris* LRC Manager
Amy Lloyd LRC Manager
Timse Patel Data Manager
Randolph Welch ICT Support
Karen Mantell Catering Manager

*Currently on leave