Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

21/04/21

We're still in recovery from our recent cyber attack. Thankfully, not everything has a microprocessor. Thank you to all our staff, students and families for being patient and working through it! https://t.co/Kgy0xxuX9W

30/03/21

Due to current technical difficulties, the following letter is not currently on our website: https://t.co/ixZi0vGWP9

29/03/21

The academy's internet is down and as a result, students will be unable to connect to online lessons today (29 March). Our email system is also affected. If you have an urgent message, please contact us by telephone 0208 681 1141

19/03/21

Term Dates for the next academic year are now on our website: https://t.co/Q6a5xBJ41P

12/03/21

Our staff have put together Easter care packages for families eligible for Free School Meals. They contain recipes and ingredients for at least 4 nutritious meals, along with activities to promote a health mind and body. Please register via the letter: https://t.co/KVldmVB3bJ https://t.co/LUqXxf7cxx

09/03/21

A letter regarding home testing kits is now on our website: https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5

02/03/21

Our Sports Hall is now a rapid lateral flow testing centre, ready for the start of the Government's mass testing in schools programme! Teachers and support staff are trained and ready to guide you through the test. We're looking forward to seeing you all! https://t.co/EczN4Auiu0

01/03/21

Retweetd From Coulsdon Sixth Form College

Are you considering your College options? Join us at our virtual Career Pathway events in March and discover where your chosen courses could take you. Book your place now: https://t.co/Bjb2uErIVC https://t.co/F7sfhKBNDG

01/03/21

Letters regarding our reopening this month are on our website. Please follow the link within the letter to give consent for COVID testing on-site. Thank you in advance! https://t.co/DvcxkqVEFb

01/03/21

Year 12 Parents and Carers' Evening is on Thursday 25th March 2021! Follow the link for more information and to view your pre-booked appointments: https://t.co/DvcxkqVEFb

23/02/21

We are delighted our students will be returning to school in just under 2 weeks. Please read our letter from the Principal regarding our reopening on 8th March 2021 https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5

22/02/21

We have a number of LGBTQ+ tasks for our students to attempt this term including lip-syncing to a well-know song, recreating the inclusive rainbow flag and designing a LGBTQ+ Month logo. Have a look at these slides to find out more: https://t.co/S1InTlsKlJ

22/02/21

Our virtual Year 8 Parents' Evening is approaching (25th February 2021). There is a letter on our website explaining how this process works: https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5

08/02/21

Leilani has submitted a homemade lava lamp for the Faculty Challenge https://t.co/WlvvBwCuxw

05/02/21

National Apprenticeship Week is approaching! Check out our website for online events you can get involved in! https://t.co/fNkQvROlIS https://t.co/sMS5FBHQMV

02/02/21

It is Year 9 Parents' Evening on Thursday (4 Feb). Check our website for information on how to attend virtually... https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5

01/02/21

Mr Ahmad is pleased to announce the launch of our Faculty Events and Competitions. This is a great opportunity to take part in some fun and interesting activities, earning points for your faculty in the process. Check out this short video to find out more: https://t.co/NrqSTaFncR

21/01/21

Literacy for Learning have a number of conferences for students and parents to enjoy, starting today at 4pm with a keynote speech from Alex Quigly entitled ‘Literacy in Secondary School – Successful Ways Forward’. Check our website for links and timetable: https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5 https://t.co/ZNQIBk7lhf

20/01/21

If you have any concerns about a student's mental health or wellbeing, please complete this form to assist us in providing help and support for the student: https://t.co/ncAe9Bx18A

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff Email Addresses

If you are unsure who to contact, you can always send your email to our info@harrispurley.org.uk address and our reception team will forward your message to the appropriate department or member of staff.

 

Senior Leadership Team

Phillip Wheatley, Principal p.wheatley@harrispurley.org.uk

James Menagh, Vice Principal j.menagh@harrispurley.org.uk

Ange Levesque, Head of Sixth Form (Assistant Principal) a.levesque@harrispurley.org.uk

Emily McKee, Head of Blue Faculty (Assistant Principal) e.mckee@harrispurley.org.uk

Helen Pengelly, Head of Green House (Assistant Principal) h.pengelly@harrispurley.org.uk

Nasik Ahmad, Head of Yellow Faculty (Assistant Principal) n.ahmad@harrispurley.org.uk

Nathalie van der Weide, Head of Purple Faculty (Assistant Principal) n.vanderweide@harrispurley.org.uk

Paul Sarson, Head of Orange Faculty (Assistant Principal) p.sarson@harrispurley.org.uk

Miles Winter, Teaching and Learning (Assistant Principal) m.winter@harrispurley.org.uk

Yvonne Dixon, Designated Safeguarding Lead (Assistant Principal) y.dixon@harrispurley.org.uk

Catherine Dunn, Acting SENCO and Head of Media c.dunn@harrispurley.org.uk

 

Tutors

7B1 Alice Bell 

7G1 ICL

7O1 Jo Newell

7P1 Louise Lancaster

7P2 Laura Hickin

7R1 Kawther Allaham

7Y1 Lewis Dewfall

8B1 Matthew Baker

8B2 Arron Eady

8G1 Rosemary Osode

8O1 Beatriz Burgos

8P1 Owen Longhurst

8R1 Ian Johnson

8Y1 Cleopatrie Thimpson

8B1 Andrew Kennedy

9G1 Hadda Levy

9G2 Laura Pavlou

9O1 Grace Thomson

9P1 Dwayne Beckford

9R1 Rosamund Nuglo-Mensah

9R2 Archibald McLean

9Y1 Hilly Ababio

10B1 Danielle McLean

10G1 Lois Peters

10O1 Stephanie Veeren

10P1 Daniel Poulton

10R1 Corolida FRancis

10Y1 Stacey Smeltzer

10Y2 Annesha Cooper Thomas

11B1 James Contreras

11G1 Sherika Boothe & Denise Johnson

11O1 Teddy Djuma

11P1 Chris Dauban

11R1 OWE

11Y1 Arabi Karteepan

12B1 Travis Golbey

12G1 Kimshaw Aiken

12O1 CFI

12P1 Melissa Belton

12R1 Sarah Gallacher

12Y1 Judith Roberts

13B1 James McLaughlin

13G1 Cian Mc Loughlin

13O1 Lucy Bedu-Addo

13P1 Cath Brett

13R1 Warren Thomas

13Y1 Olivia Garner

 

Staff Email Addresses

Aaron Newell  A.Newell@harrispurley.org.uk

Aaruhn Shub  A.Shub@harrispurley.org.uk

Alice Bell  A.Bell@harrispurley.org.uk

Alphonsine Umugwaneza  A.Umugwaneza@harrispurley.org.uk

Amanda Duffy  Amanda.Duffy@harrisfederation.org.uk

Andrew Kennedy  A.Kennedy@harrispurley.org.uk

Ange Levesque  A.Levesque@harrispurley.org.uk

Anne Esilaba  A.Esilaba@harrispurley.org.uk

Annesha Cooper Thomas  A.CooperThomas@harrispurley.org.uk

Arabi Karteepan  A.Karteepan@harrispurley.org.uk

Arron Eady  A.Eady@harrispurley.org.uk

Beatriz Burgos  B.Burgos@harrispurley.org.uk

Catherine Brett  C.Brett@harrispurley.org.uk

Catherine Dunn  C.Dunn@harrispurley.org.uk

Catherine Reekie  C.Reekie@harrispurley.org.uk

Celina Grant  C.Grant@harrispurley.org.uk

Charles Amoh-Wiredu  C.Amoh-Wiredu@harrispurley.org.uk

Chloe Dobb  C.Dobb@harrispurley.org.uk

Christopher Dauban  C.Dauban@harrispurley.org.uk

Cian McLoughlin  C.McLoughlin@harrispurley.org.uk

Clare Parfree  C.Parfree@harrispurley.org.uk

Cleopatrie Thompson  C.Thompson2@harrispurley.org.uk

Conor Melody  C.Melody@harrispurley.org.uk

Corolida Francis  C.Francis@harrispurley.org.uk

Curtis Gentry  C.Gentry@harrispurley.org.uk

Cynthia Frimpong  C.Frimpong@harrisfalconwood.org.uk

Dami Joshua  D.Joshua@harrispurley.org.uk

Daniel Poulton  D.Poulton@harrispurley.org.uk

Daniel Sleeth  D.Sleeth@harrispurley.org.uk

Danielle Blewett  D.Blewett@harrispurley.org.uk

Danielle McLean  D.McLean@harrispurley.org.uk

Darjan Trenchfield  D.Trenchfield@harrispurley.org.uk

David Calmers  D.Calmers@harrispurley.org.uk

Denise Johnson  d.johnson@harrispurley.org.uk

Dwayne Beckford  D.Beckford@harrispurley.org.uk

Elena Christodoulou  E.Christodoulou@harrispurley.org.uk

Elisabeth Lewis  E.Lewis@harrispurley.org.uk

Emily Drew  E.Drew2@harrispurley.org.uk

Emily McKee  E.McKee@harrispurley.org.uk

Esther Olar  E.Olar@harrispurley.org.uk

Ferne Dower  F.Dower@harrispurley.org.uk

Fiona Pommells  F.Pommells@harrispurley.org.uk

Folasade Ayinde  F.Ayinde@harrispurley.org.uk

Gary Melody  G.Melody@harrispurley.org.uk

Gifty Lamptey  G.Lamptey@harrispurley.org.uk

Grace Thomson  G.Thomson@harrispurley.org.uk

Hadda Levy  h.levy@harrispurley.org.uk

Hannah Fowkes-Morley  H.Fowkes-Morley@harrispurley.org.uk

Helen Pengelly  h.pengelly@harrispurley.org.uk

Hilaire Bukasa  h.bukasa@harrispurley.org.uk

Hilda-Jane Ababio  H.Ababio@harrispurley.org.uk

Howard Battersby  H.Battersby@harrispurley.org.uk

Hyacinth Lowe  H.Lowe@harrispurley.org.uk

Ian Johnson  I.Johnson@harrispurley.org.uk

Ilona Weller  I.Weller@harrispurley.org.uk

Isabelle Claoue De Gohr  I.ClaoueDeGohr@harrispurley.org.uk

Isabelle Williams  I.Williams@harrispurley.org.uk

Jacqueline Berry  J.Berry@harrispurley.org.uk

James Contreras  J.Contreras@harrispurley.org.uk

James McCabe  J.McCabe@harrispurley.org.uk

James McLaughlin  J.McLaughlin@harrispurley.org.uk

James Menagh  J.Menagh@harrispurley.org.uk

Janice Griffiths-Daley  J.Griffiths-Daley@harrispurley.org.uk

Jo Newell (HAB)  Jo.Newell@harrisbermondsey.org.uk

Jonathan Twigg  J.Twigg@harrispurley.org.uk

Jordan  Glynn  J.Glynn@harrispurley.org.uk

Josephine Smith  J.Smith@harrispurley.org.uk

Judith Roberts  J.Roberts@harrispurley.org.uk

Julie Peers  J.Peers@harrispurley.org.uk

Julie Reynolds  J.Reynolds@harrispurley.org.uk

Karen Brown  K.Brown@harrispurley.org.uk

Katie McCann  K.McCann@harrispurley.org.uk

Katy Smith  K.Smith@harrispurley.org.uk

Kawther Allaham  K.Allaham@harrispurley.org.uk

Kelly Highman  K.Highman@harrispurley.org.uk

Keneilia Wint  K.Wint@harrispurley.org.uk

Kyle Jones  K.Jones2@harrispurley.org.uk

Lakshmi Saravanan- Aiyar  L.Saravanan-Aiyar@harrispurley.org.uk

Lala Karim  L.Karim@harrispurley.org.uk

Laura Hickin  L.Hickin@harrispurley.org.uk

Laura Pavlou  L.Pavlou@harrispurley.org.uk

Laura Phare  L.Phare@harrispurley.org.uk

Lauren Aarons  L.Aarons@harrispurley.org.uk

Lauren Forsdyke  L.Forsdyke@harrispurley.org.uk

Lewis Dewfall  L.Dewfall@harrispurley.org.uk

Leya Yakalawo  L.Yakalawo@harrispurley.org.uk

Linda Grover  L.Grover@harrispurley.org.uk

Linda Stickling  L.Stickling@harrispurley.org.uk

Lois Peters  L.Peters@harrispurley.org.uk

Lok Gurung  L.Gurung@harrispurley.org.uk

Louise Lancaster  L.Lancaster@harrispurley.org.uk

Louise Resuli  L.Resuli@harrispurley.org.uk

Lucy Bedu-Addo  L.Bedu-Addo@harrispurley.org.uk

Mariia Ustymenko  M.Ustymenko@harrispurley.org.uk

Mark Daniels  M.Daniels2@harrispurley.org.uk

Mark Ward  M.Ward@harrispurley.org.uk

Mark White  M.White@harrispurley.org.uk

Melissa Belton  M.Belton@harrispurley.org.uk

Merid Ergicho  M.Ergicho@harrispurley.org.uk

Micheal Murphy  M.Murphy@harrispurley.org.uk

Miles Winter  M.Winter@harrispurley.org.uk

Mishia Leggett  M.Leggett@harrispurley.org.uk

Monday Osemwengie  M.Osemwengie@harrispurley.org.uk

Nasik Ahmad  N.Ahmad@harrispurley.org.uk

Natasha White  N.White@harrispurley.org.uk

Nathalie Van Der Weide  N.VanDerWeide@harrispurley.org.uk

Nordia Bowerbank-Johnson  N.Bowerbank-Johnson@harrispurley.org.uk

Olamide Ariyo  O.Ariyo@harrispurley.org.uk

Olivia Garner  O.Garner@harrispurley.org.uk

Owen Longhurst  O.Longhurst@harrispurley.org.uk

Paul Sarson  P.Sarson@harrispurley.org.uk

Phillip Wheatley  P.Wheatley@harrispurley.org.uk

Priya Sembi-Harding  P.Sembi-Harding@harrispurley.org.uk

Prubhjyot Madhar  P.Madhar@harrispurley.org.uk

Rachel Norris  R.Norris@harrispurley.org.uk

Raymond Bates  R.Bates@harrispurley.org.uk

Rezan Mahmud  R.Mahmud@harrispurley.org.uk

Richardo Mullings  R.Mullings@harrispurley.org.uk

Rosamond Nuglo-Mensah  R.Nuglo-Mensah@harrispurley.org.uk

Rose McSweeney  R.McSweeney@harrispurley.org.uk

Rosemary Osode  R.Osode@harrispurley.org.uk

Ruth Gale  R.Gale@harrispurley.org.uk

Sally Castles  s.castles@harrispurley.org.uk

Sam Gourlay  S.Gourlay@harrispurley.org.uk

Sam Millard  S.Millard@harrispurley.org.uk

Samantha Sensesligil  S.Sensesligil@harrispurley.org.uk

Sangeetha Shanmuganathan  S.Shanmuganathan2@harrispurley.org.uk

Sarah Edwards  S.Edwards2@harrispurley.org.uk

Sarah Gallacher  S.Gallacher@harrispurley.org.uk

Shahajada Musa  S.Musa@harrispurley.org.uk

Shane Adams  S.Adams@harrispurley.org.uk

Shauna Chambers  S.Chambers@harrispurley.org.uk

Sheena Kotecha  S.Kotecha@harrispurley.org.uk

Sherika Boothe  S.Boothe@harrispurley.org.uk

Sophie Devine  S.Devine@harrispurley.org.uk

Stacey Smeltzer  S.Smeltzer@harrispurley.org.uk

Stephanie Veeren  S.Veeren@harrispurley.org.uk

Tariro Msemburi  T.Msemburi@harrispurley.org.uk

Teddy Djuma  T.Djuma@harrispurley.org.uk

Teresa McKee  T.McKee@harrispurley.org.uk

Timse Patel  T.Patel2@harrispurley.org.uk

Tracy Roberts  T.Roberts@harrispurley.org.uk