Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

21/01/21

Literacy for Learning have a number of conferences for students and parents to enjoy, starting today at 4pm with a keynote speech from Alex Quigly entitled ‘Literacy in Secondary School – Successful Ways Forward’. Check our website for links and timetable: https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5 https://t.co/ZNQIBk7lhf

20/01/21

If you have any concerns about a student's mental health or wellbeing, please complete this form to assist us in providing help and support for the student: https://t.co/ncAe9Bx18A

07/01/21

Year 7 is scheduled for that date. Please note that this will be a virtual event - all information, including a guide to booking appointments is on our Letters Home section of the website https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5

05/01/21

A letter regarding Year 13's A-Level and CTEC examinations is now on our website: https://t.co/dgSRmX7JeG

05/01/21

Year 11 Parents' and Carers' Evening is on Thursday 7th January 2021. You need to book an online appointment. The letter regarding the evening and a guide to booking an appointment is on our website: https://t.co/dgSRmX7JeG

05/01/21

A letter regarding this year's GCSE examinations is now online: https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5

04/01/21

A letter regarding on site provisions for students of key workers and vulnerable individuals has been emailed out and is also on our website: https://t.co/k1YZYIWMa5

31/12/20

Information regarding yesterday's announcement is now on our website: https://t.co/08dOW6XuSJ

30/12/20

Information regarding today's announcement and how it will affect each year group will be published on our website as soon as plans are finalised. We'll let you know with a tweet when that information is uploaded.

22/12/20

A huge thank you to for their generous donation of ready meals, delivered by volunteers this morning. A team of our amazing teachers and support staff have volunteered to deliver these to grateful families later today. Merry Christmas from everybody at Barings & Purley! https://t.co/mYBocS1oPg

16/12/20

https://t.co/a6OKjU4sTt Our Winter Extravaganza Showcase will be streamed at 18:30. You'll see students' coursework, dance routines, musical performances and more!

16/12/20

Our online showcase 'Winter Extravaganza' is taking place this evening. Make sure you tune in to our stream to see music, drama, media, and technology subjects exhibit some of out student's work!

09/12/20

This week Y8 and Y10 students have been taking part in Hour Of Code in Computing. This is a global movement reaching tens of millions of students in over 180 countries. Students learn coding skills in a fun, creative and easy way. Check out https://t.co/ED54wzVg4N to take part! https://t.co/JtP7ih2iVW

03/12/20

Yesterday we welcomed to the academy. Mentivity are an inspirational mentoring organisation providing aspirational support for young people. They delivered assemblies to our students on some key topics affecting children in the borough. https://t.co/nSQo28utn0 https://t.co/35pUrMRzlO

16/11/20

Please support in the prevention of bullying by raising awareness of Anti-Bullying Week 2020 https://t.co/o9PssfuYMF https://t.co/EsBvLgoxU0

13/11/20

This term the academy is supporting the UK charity Trussell Trust. From Mon 16 to Fri 20 we will be collecting for the Croydon food bank with a donation box at the student gate. See our newsletter for information https://t.co/vJMssCkfIO

13/11/20

PE clubs and activities will resume from Monday. All clubs finish by 4pm. See our website for schedules: https://t.co/EuZo6WVkB4 https://t.co/MK7r3JeTMG

11/11/20

A reminder to all our Key Stage 3 parents, please register for a parent account on https://t.co/S4IqfSUrIO and ask your child or an English teacher for the access code! Thank you

06/11/20

Have a great weekend everyone! https://t.co/FJsf6qaA69 https://t.co/TcWe1FWz4q

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff List

We are happy to direct any messages sent to info@harrispurley.org.uk to the appropriate member of staff.  Alternatively you can find all staff member's addresses lower down this page.

 

Senior Leadership Team

Phillip Wheatley, Principal

James Menagh, Vice Principal

Ange Levesque, Head of Sixth Form (Assistant Principal)

Emily McKee, Head of Blue Faculty (Assistant Principal)

Helen Pengelly, Head of Green House (Assistant Principal)

Nasik Ahmad, Head of Yellow Faculty (Assistant Principal)

Nathalie van der Weide, Head of Purple Faculty (Assistant Principal)

Paul Sarson, Head of Orange Faculty (Assistant Principal)

Miles Winter, Teaching and Learning (Assistant Principal)

Yvonne Dixon, Designated Safeguarding Lead (Assistant Principal)

 

Tutors

7B1 Alice Bell 

7G1 ICL

7O1 Jo Newell

7P1 Louise Lancaster

7P2 Laura Hickin

7R1 Kawther Allaham

7Y1 Lewis Dewfall

8B1 Matthew Baker

8B2 Arron Eady

8G1 Rosemary Osode

8O1 Beatriz Burgos

8P1 Owen Longhurst

8R1 Ian Johnson

8Y1 Cleopatrie Thimpson

8B1 Andrew Kennedy

9G1 Hadda Levy

9G2 Laura Pavlou

9O1 Grace Thomson

9P1 Dwayne Beckford

9R1 Rosamund Nuglo-Mensah

9R2 Archibald McLean

9Y1 Hilly Ababio

10B1 Danielle McLean

10G1 Lois Peters

10O1 Stephanie Veeren

10P1 Daniel Poulton

10R1 Corolida FRancis

10Y1 Stacey Smeltzer

10Y2 Annesha Cooper Thomas

11B1 James Contreras

11G1 Sherika Boothe & Denise Johnson

11O1 Teddy Djuma

11P1 Chris Dauban

11R1 OWE

11Y1 Arabi Karteepan

12B1 Travis Golbey

12G1 Kimshaw Aiken

12O1 CFI

12P1 Melissa Belton

12R1 Sarah Gallacher

12Y1 Judith Roberts

13B1 James McLaughlin

13G1 Cian Mc Loughlin

13O1 Lucy Bedu-Addo

13P1 Cath Brett

13R1 Warren Thomas

13Y1 Olivia Garner

 

Staff Email Addresses

Aaron Newell  A.Newell@harrispurley.org.uk

Aaruhn Shub  A.Shub@harrispurley.org.uk

Alice Bell  A.Bell@harrispurley.org.uk

Alphonsine Umugwaneza  A.Umugwaneza@harrispurley.org.uk

Amanda Duffy  Amanda.Duffy@harrisfederation.org.uk

Andrew Kennedy  A.Kennedy@harrispurley.org.uk

Ange Levesque  A.Levesque@harrispurley.org.uk

Anne Esilaba  A.Esilaba@harrispurley.org.uk

Annesha Cooper Thomas  A.CooperThomas@harrispurley.org.uk

Arabi Karteepan  A.Karteepan@harrispurley.org.uk

Arron Eady  A.Eady@harrispurley.org.uk

Beatriz Burgos  B.Burgos@harrispurley.org.uk

Catherine Brett  C.Brett@harrispurley.org.uk

Catherine Dunn  C.Dunn@harrispurley.org.uk

Catherine Reekie  C.Reekie@harrispurley.org.uk

Celina Grant  C.Grant@harrispurley.org.uk

Charles Amoh-Wiredu  C.Amoh-Wiredu@harrispurley.org.uk

Chloe Dobb  C.Dobb@harrispurley.org.uk

Christopher Dauban  C.Dauban@harrispurley.org.uk

Cian McLoughlin  C.McLoughlin@harrispurley.org.uk

Clare Parfree  C.Parfree@harrispurley.org.uk

Cleopatrie Thompson  C.Thompson2@harrispurley.org.uk

Conor Melody  C.Melody@harrispurley.org.uk

Corolida Francis  C.Francis@harrispurley.org.uk

Curtis Gentry  C.Gentry@harrispurley.org.uk

Cynthia Frimpong  C.Frimpong@harrisfalconwood.org.uk

Dami Joshua  D.Joshua@harrispurley.org.uk

Daniel Poulton  D.Poulton@harrispurley.org.uk

Daniel Sleeth  D.Sleeth@harrispurley.org.uk

Danielle Blewett  D.Blewett@harrispurley.org.uk

Danielle McLean  D.McLean@harrispurley.org.uk

Darjan Trenchfield  D.Trenchfield@harrispurley.org.uk

David Calmers  D.Calmers@harrispurley.org.uk

Denise Johnson  d.johnson@harrispurley.org.uk

Dwayne Beckford  D.Beckford@harrispurley.org.uk

Elena Christodoulou  E.Christodoulou@harrispurley.org.uk

Elisabeth Lewis  E.Lewis@harrispurley.org.uk

Emily Drew  E.Drew2@harrispurley.org.uk

Emily McKee  E.McKee@harrispurley.org.uk

Esther Olar  E.Olar@harrispurley.org.uk

Ferne Dower  F.Dower@harrispurley.org.uk

Fiona Pommells  F.Pommells@harrispurley.org.uk

Folasade Ayinde  F.Ayinde@harrispurley.org.uk

Gary Melody  G.Melody@harrispurley.org.uk

Gifty Lamptey  G.Lamptey@harrispurley.org.uk

Grace Thomson  G.Thomson@harrispurley.org.uk

Hadda Levy  h.levy@harrispurley.org.uk

Hannah Fowkes-Morley  H.Fowkes-Morley@harrispurley.org.uk

Helen Pengelly  h.pengelly@harrispurley.org.uk

Hilaire Bukasa  h.bukasa@harrispurley.org.uk

Hilda-Jane Ababio  H.Ababio@harrispurley.org.uk

Howard Battersby  H.Battersby@harrispurley.org.uk

Hyacinth Lowe  H.Lowe@harrispurley.org.uk

Ian Johnson  I.Johnson@harrispurley.org.uk

Ilona Weller  I.Weller@harrispurley.org.uk

Isabelle Claoue De Gohr  I.ClaoueDeGohr@harrispurley.org.uk

Isabelle Williams  I.Williams@harrispurley.org.uk

Jacqueline Berry  J.Berry@harrispurley.org.uk

James Contreras  J.Contreras@harrispurley.org.uk

James McCabe  J.McCabe@harrispurley.org.uk

James McLaughlin  J.McLaughlin@harrispurley.org.uk

James Menagh  J.Menagh@harrispurley.org.uk

Janice Griffiths-Daley  J.Griffiths-Daley@harrispurley.org.uk

Jo Newell (HAB)  Jo.Newell@harrisbermondsey.org.uk

Jonathan Twigg  J.Twigg@harrispurley.org.uk

Jordan  Glynn  J.Glynn@harrispurley.org.uk

Josephine Smith  J.Smith@harrispurley.org.uk

Judith Roberts  J.Roberts@harrispurley.org.uk

Julie Peers  J.Peers@harrispurley.org.uk

Julie Reynolds  J.Reynolds@harrispurley.org.uk

Karen Brown  K.Brown@harrispurley.org.uk

Katie McCann  K.McCann@harrispurley.org.uk

Katy Smith  K.Smith@harrispurley.org.uk

Kawther Allaham  K.Allaham@harrispurley.org.uk

Kelly Highman  K.Highman@harrispurley.org.uk

Keneilia Wint  K.Wint@harrispurley.org.uk

Kyle Jones  K.Jones2@harrispurley.org.uk

Lakshmi Saravanan- Aiyar  L.Saravanan-Aiyar@harrispurley.org.uk

Lala Karim  L.Karim@harrispurley.org.uk

Laura Hickin  L.Hickin@harrispurley.org.uk

Laura Pavlou  L.Pavlou@harrispurley.org.uk

Laura Phare  L.Phare@harrispurley.org.uk

Lauren Aarons  L.Aarons@harrispurley.org.uk

Lauren Forsdyke  L.Forsdyke@harrispurley.org.uk

Lewis Dewfall  L.Dewfall@harrispurley.org.uk

Leya Yakalawo  L.Yakalawo@harrispurley.org.uk

Linda Grover  L.Grover@harrispurley.org.uk

Linda Stickling  L.Stickling@harrispurley.org.uk

Lois Peters  L.Peters@harrispurley.org.uk

Lok Gurung  L.Gurung@harrispurley.org.uk

Louise Lancaster  L.Lancaster@harrispurley.org.uk

Louise Resuli  L.Resuli@harrispurley.org.uk

Lucy Bedu-Addo  L.Bedu-Addo@harrispurley.org.uk

Mariia Ustymenko  M.Ustymenko@harrispurley.org.uk

Mark Daniels  M.Daniels2@harrispurley.org.uk

Mark Ward  M.Ward@harrispurley.org.uk

Mark White  M.White@harrispurley.org.uk

Melissa Belton  M.Belton@harrispurley.org.uk

Merid Ergicho  M.Ergicho@harrispurley.org.uk

Micheal Murphy  M.Murphy@harrispurley.org.uk

Miles Winter  M.Winter@harrispurley.org.uk

Mishia Leggett  M.Leggett@harrispurley.org.uk

Monday Osemwengie  M.Osemwengie@harrispurley.org.uk

Nasik Ahmad  N.Ahmad@harrispurley.org.uk

Natasha White  N.White@harrispurley.org.uk

Nathalie Van Der Weide  N.VanDerWeide@harrispurley.org.uk

Nordia Bowerbank-Johnson  N.Bowerbank-Johnson@harrispurley.org.uk

Olamide Ariyo  O.Ariyo@harrispurley.org.uk

Olivia Garner  O.Garner@harrispurley.org.uk

Owen Longhurst  O.Longhurst@harrispurley.org.uk

Paul Sarson  P.Sarson@harrispurley.org.uk

Phillip Wheatley  P.Wheatley@harrispurley.org.uk

Priya Sembi-Harding  P.Sembi-Harding@harrispurley.org.uk

Prubhjyot Madhar  P.Madhar@harrispurley.org.uk

Rachel Norris  R.Norris@harrispurley.org.uk

Raymond Bates  R.Bates@harrispurley.org.uk

Rezan Mahmud  R.Mahmud@harrispurley.org.uk

Richardo Mullings  R.Mullings@harrispurley.org.uk

Rosamond Nuglo-Mensah  R.Nuglo-Mensah@harrispurley.org.uk

Rose McSweeney  R.McSweeney@harrispurley.org.uk

Rosemary Osode  R.Osode@harrispurley.org.uk

Ruth Gale  R.Gale@harrispurley.org.uk

Sally Castles  s.castles@harrispurley.org.uk

Sam Gourlay  S.Gourlay@harrispurley.org.uk

Sam Millard  S.Millard@harrispurley.org.uk

Samantha Sensesligil  S.Sensesligil@harrispurley.org.uk

Sangeetha Shanmuganathan  S.Shanmuganathan2@harrispurley.org.uk

Sarah Edwards  S.Edwards2@harrispurley.org.uk

Sarah Gallacher  S.Gallacher@harrispurley.org.uk

Shahajada Musa  S.Musa@harrispurley.org.uk

Shane Adams  S.Adams@harrispurley.org.uk

Shauna Chambers  S.Chambers@harrispurley.org.uk

Sheena Kotecha  S.Kotecha@harrispurley.org.uk

Sherika Boothe  S.Boothe@harrispurley.org.uk

Sophie Devine  S.Devine@harrispurley.org.uk

Stacey Smeltzer  S.Smeltzer@harrispurley.org.uk

Stephanie Veeren  S.Veeren@harrispurley.org.uk

Tariro Msemburi  T.Msemburi@harrispurley.org.uk

Teddy Djuma  T.Djuma@harrispurley.org.uk

Teresa McKee  T.McKee@harrispurley.org.uk

Timse Patel  T.Patel2@harrispurley.org.uk

Tracy Roberts  T.Roberts@harrispurley.org.uk