Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

16/01/20

FIXTURE: Monday 20th January Year 7 & 8 vs Riddlesdown away at Riddlesdown

15/01/20

Our Year 7 Netball team had a fantastic 19-1 victory this week. Next week (Wed 22nd Jan) our Year 10 team have a netball fixture at Archbishop Tenisons

07/01/20

HAPU ski trip will arrive at the academy at midnight. https://t.co/qr72TZ35Nh

07/01/20

Nearly the end of a great week skiing for the HAPU students https://t.co/tS8C4gTYaG

05/01/20

Some photos from the HAPU ski trip, everyone is having a great time in the sun learning to ski https://t.co/HdK33nTiF8

05/01/20

Ms Thompson showing off her skiing skills after only 3 days on the HAPU ski trip https://t.co/uBanPAso9N

05/01/20

Good morning from all on the HAPU ski trip https://t.co/z12VivJs8z

31/12/19

Happy New Year to you all! 🎉

20/12/19

Year 11s experience Sixth Form for the day with our Taster Day sessions https://t.co/Lt8k4ckqit

19/12/19

Our students in Berlin are currently on their way to the airport

19/12/19

Food Tech students have been busy creating some festive treats this week! https://t.co/9KQ6QVQoXD

18/12/19

Retweetd From ALRA

We've got a stand at Academy this afternoon. Come say hi if you're there! https://t.co/xvpg48IYHi

18/12/19

Students spent the morning at the Olympic Stadium in Berlin https://t.co/igUcMS7jao

17/12/19

Students continue their tour of Berlin, popping into the DDR Museum and going to the top of the TV Tower! https://t.co/nqNTtnyF1i

16/12/19

Students are currently outside the Reichstag on their walking tour! https://t.co/8RhX51aDBK

16/12/19

Students have arrived safely in Berlin! https://t.co/mzCAQjQWEu

12/12/19

The result for Harris Academy Purley's Mock Election is in! How do you think it will compare to the General Election results? https://t.co/7OnTvjR0xm

12/12/19

Students are voting in our mock election this morning - don't forget to vote in the real one today! 🧐 🖍️ https://t.co/dLxfyRBLsy

10/12/19

Just a reminder that it is our Year 6 Testing Day on Friday 13th December 🤞 There is no school for our current Year 7 to Year 13 students.

06/12/19

Students have been busy running their mock general election campaigns this week. It'll be interesting to see who all of our students will elect next week! https://t.co/oFbFEq03wg

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019

INSET 1 Monday 2nd September 2019
Year 7 Induction & Year 12 Enrolment Tuesday 3rd September 2019
First Day of Term 1 (for all students) Wednesday 4th September 2019
INSET 2 (Federation Conference) Friday 11th October 2019
Half Term Monday 21st October 2019
First Day of Term 2 Monday 4th November 2019
Year 6 Testing Day (closed to students) Friday 13th December 2019
Last Day of Term 2 Friday 20th December 2019

 

Spring Term 2020

INSET 3 Monday 6th January 2020
First Day of Term 1 Tuesday 7th January 2020
INSET 4 Friday 14th February 2020
Spring Half Term Monday 17th February 2020
First Day of Term 2 Monday 24th February 2020
Last Day of Term 2 Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Summer Term 2020

First Day of Term 1 Monday 20th April 2020
Summer Half Term Monday 25th May 2020
First Day of Term 2 Monday 1st June 2020
Last Day of Term 2 Friday 17th July 2020
INSET 5 Monday 20th July 2020
Bank Holiday Monday 31st August 2020

 

Autumn Term 2020

INSET 1 Wednesday 2 September 2020
INSET 2 Thursday 3 September 2020
Year 7 & Year 12 Enrolment Friday 4 September 2020
All students return Monday 7 September 2020
INSET 3 Friday 2 October 2020
Autumn Half Term Monday 19 October 2020
First Day of Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020
Year 6 Testing Day (closed) Friday 11 December 2020
End of Term Friday 18 December 2020

 

Spring Term 2021

INSET 4 Monday 4 January 2021
First Day of Term Tuesday 5 January 2021
INSET 5 Friday 12 February 2021
Spring Half Term Monday 15 February 2021
First Day of Term 2 Monday 22 February 2021
End of Term  Wednesday 31 March 2021

 

Summer Term 2021

First Day of Term Monday 19 April 2021
Summer Half Term Monday 31 May 2021
First Day of Term 2 Monday 7 June 2021
End of Term Friday 23 July 2021

 

Page Downloads

Title Date  
Term Dates 2019-2020 Letter 30th Jan 2019 Download
Term Days 2020-2021 Letter 19th Nov 2019 Download