Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

13/02/20

Absolutely stunning performances in this evening's showcase! Well done to all the student's who sang, acted and performed! https://t.co/QM96ikaUEB

13/02/20

Reminder: Our Year 7 girls football team have a fixture at Lanfranc this evening

11/02/20

Today's Year 8 netball fixture is now an away game. We expect to return to the academy by 16:15

11/02/20

Q&A with business professionals at EY https://t.co/ksGSGfQglg

11/02/20

We hope to see you at our Showcase performance on 13th February. Tickets are £2, available on the door. All proceeds go to https://t.co/VKksspwX9R

11/02/20

Year 10 students enjoying an Employability Workshop at EY in Canary Wharf. https://t.co/M7y57q6pys

10/02/20

Sign-up for next year's ski trip to Italy is now open! https://t.co/KVldmVB3bJ You can see some highlights from this year's trip on the YouTube link below: https://t.co/6DF11K6IKh

06/02/20

Unfortunately due to today's travel disruption, the Year 7 trip to the Tower of London has been postponed until later in the year. We apologies for the disappointment!

05/02/20

We had two victories on Monday with the Year 9 & Year 10 netball teams! Well done girls!

04/02/20

We are continuing our Year 7 trips to the Tate Modern this week! https://t.co/obtTinjzkQ

03/02/20

There is a Year 7 football match after school today at Oasis Academy Coulsdon. We expect to return at around 5pm

30/01/20

Year 8 Fixture: 11/02/20 vs Oasis Coulsdon at Purley, expected to finish at 16:30

30/01/20

Year 9 and Y10 Fixtures next week: 3/02/20 vs Norbury Manor, 5/02/20 vs Riddlesdown. Both fixtures at Purley, expected to finishing around 16:30

29/01/20

7P1 had a great time at the Tower today! https://t.co/8jn96XN8r7

27/01/20

If you didn't get a chance to read last week's newsletter, our Year 8 and 9 students entered the V&A Design Challenge with some outstanding work. Year 9s 'Playground for Pigs' idea has reached the final! https://t.co/IuYFA69uPy

24/01/20

Our Year 9 and 10 basketball teams have a fixture on Monday 27th January, away at Shirley High. We hope to return at 5:15

22/01/20

Today's trip will be arriving back at the Academy around 4pm due to traffic. Sorry for any inconvenience

22/01/20

The first of our Year 7 tutor groups on their way to Tate Modern this morning! @ Tate Modern https://t.co/vF13TAHD40

16/01/20

FIXTURE: Monday 20th January Year 7 & 8 vs Riddlesdown away at Riddlesdown

15/01/20

Our Year 7 Netball team had a fantastic 19-1 victory this week. Next week (Wed 22nd Jan) our Year 10 team have a netball fixture at Archbishop Tenisons

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019

INSET 1 Monday 2nd September 2019
Year 7 Induction & Year 12 Enrolment Tuesday 3rd September 2019
First Day of Term 1 (for all students) Wednesday 4th September 2019
INSET 2 (Federation Conference) Friday 11th October 2019
Half Term Monday 21st October 2019
First Day of Term 2 Monday 4th November 2019
Year 6 Testing Day (closed to students) Friday 13th December 2019
Last Day of Term 2 Friday 20th December 2019

 

Spring Term 2020

INSET 3 Monday 6th January 2020
First Day of Term 1 Tuesday 7th January 2020
INSET 4 Friday 14th February 2020
Spring Half Term Monday 17th February 2020
First Day of Term 2 Monday 24th February 2020
Last Day of Term 2 Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Summer Term 2020

First Day of Term 1 Monday 20th April 2020
Summer Half Term Monday 25th May 2020
First Day of Term 2 Monday 1st June 2020
Last Day of Term 2 Friday 17th July 2020
INSET 5 Monday 20th July 2020
Bank Holiday Monday 31st August 2020

 

Autumn Term 2020

INSET 1 Wednesday 2 September 2020
INSET 2 Thursday 3 September 2020
Year 7 & Year 12 Enrolment Friday 4 September 2020
All students return Monday 7 September 2020
INSET 3 Friday 2 October 2020
Autumn Half Term Monday 19 October 2020
First Day of Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020
Year 6 Testing Day (closed) Friday 11 December 2020
End of Term Friday 18 December 2020

 

Spring Term 2021

INSET 4 Monday 4 January 2021
First Day of Term Tuesday 5 January 2021
INSET 5 Friday 12 February 2021
Spring Half Term Monday 15 February 2021
First Day of Term 2 Monday 22 February 2021
End of Term  Wednesday 31 March 2021

 

Summer Term 2021

First Day of Term Monday 19 April 2021
Summer Half Term Monday 31 May 2021
First Day of Term 2 Monday 7 June 2021
End of Term Friday 23 July 2021

 

Page Downloads

Title Date  
Term Dates 2019-2020 Letter 30th Jan 2019 Download
Term Days 2020-2021 Letter 19th Nov 2019 Download