Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

15/10/18

Retweetd From HAPU Pastoral Hub

Here's the PEPs Leaderboard for September. Which House will take the top spot for October? https://t.co/hSu2NxdRwb

15/10/18

Our Sixth Form Open Evening is this Thursday from 5pm! https://t.co/ZqhD8wyOv4

12/10/18

Year 11 students fact finding and gaining inspiration https://t.co/0gjykGaVJ4

11/10/18

Our Year 9 netball team's winning streak continues with a 10-8 victory over Shirley High. Well done girl. Training continues every Monday after school 3-4pm, everyone welcome!

08/10/18

Retweetd From HAPU Pastoral Hub

Congratulations to Green House who are leading the way in PEPs so far ! https://t.co/lEBk52ODix

07/10/18

Retweetd From HAPU Pastoral Hub

Some great help sheets from to support parents in keeping their children safe online https://t.co/tPKfdnbxGB

06/10/18

Retweetd From HAPU Pastoral Hub

On Monday we will be ready to announce which House is leading the way so far this year based on PEPs (Purley Excellence Points) awarded in September! https://t.co/BV2yWv1AMn

04/10/18

An excellent start to the season for our Year 9 netball team! 8-7 win over Woodcote High

02/10/18

A remind that Harris Academy Purley will be closed to students this Friday for INSET

29/09/18

Retweetd From Jay Richards

We had the BEST time inspiring students yesterday with Love what we get to do https://t.co/Fx6gDCgWrT

28/09/18

There is a Parent Voice meeting on Tuesday 2nd October 18:30-19:30 https://t.co/y1GUFuTNkY

28/09/18

The Open Morning dates are on the Admissions page which I have already sent you. These need to be booked. The next Open Evening is in September 2019.

26/09/18

Retweetd From Harris Purley

A reminder that our Open Evening is tomorrow from 5pm! We have students looking forward to taking you on a tour around our Academy. https://t.co/SzDWxatNj6

26/09/18

A reminder that our Open Evening is tomorrow from 5pm! We have students looking forward to taking you on a tour around our Academy. https://t.co/SzDWxatNj6

21/09/18

Year 13 crane making in our House Colours for https://t.co/Aa61cExd3T

17/09/18

Year 7 Parent Information Evening is this Thursday from 6-7pm. We hope to see you there!

31/08/18

and here it is... the end of a fantastic week of - the Mad Hatters Tea Party 🍵 🎉 https://t.co/dV91hA0EQt

31/08/18

Our spectacular finished with the Tea Party today after all the final preparations https://t.co/WlwqA5ulT8

30/08/18

A spot of croquet, fit for the Tea Party! https://t.co/gy7WrL1DFd

30/08/18

Baking some sweet treats for the Tea Party 🍵 🎉 https://t.co/EKY9TcGv6S

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

Spring 2018

INSET Day Wednesday 3rd January 2018
First Day of Spring 1 Term Thursday 4th January 2018
Last Day of Spring 1 Term Thursday 8th February 2018
INSET Day Friday 9th February 2018
First Day of Spring 2 Term Monday 19th February 2018
Last Day of Spring 2 Term for Sixth Form Wednesday 28th March 2018
Last Day of Spring 2 Term for Years 7-11 Thursday 29th March 2018
Good Friday Friday 30th March 2018

 

Summer 2018

First Day of Summer 1 Term Monday 16th April 2018
Bank Holiday Monday Monday 7th May 2018
Last Day of Summer 1 Term Friday 25th May 2018
First Day of Summer 2 Term Monday 4th June 2018
Last Day of Summer Term Friday 20th July 2018

 

Autumn 2018

INSET Day Monday 3rd September 2018
Year 7 Induction & Year 12 Enrolment Tuesday 4th September 2018
Start of Term for all students Wednesday 5th September 2018
INSET Day Friday 5th October 2018
Last Day of Autumn 1 Term Friday 19th October 2018
First Day of Autumn 2 Term Monday 5th November 2018
Last Day of Autumn 2 Term Friday 21st December 2018

 

Spring 2019

First Day of Spring 1 Term Monday 7th January 2019
Last Day of Spring 1 Term Thursday 14th February 2019
INSET Day Friday 15th February 2019
First Day of Spring 2 Term Monday 25th February 2019
Last Day of Spring 2 Term Friday 5th April 2019

 

Summer 2019

First Day of Summer 1 Term Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Last Day of Summer 1 Term Friday 24th May 2019
First Day of Summer 2 Term Monday 3rd June 2019
Last Day of Summer 2 Term Friday 19th July 2019